The Liebster Award

I’ve officially received a nomination for my first ever blogger award: the Liebster Award; A peer recognition award for up and coming bloggers. Now, my blog has been up and running for almost 11 months so I don’t really think that I’m up and coming anymore. Nevertheless my follower count is low enough for me to qualify and I am really happy that someone’s finally seen me and recognised my work. I didn’t think it would mean so much to me but it does and I’d like to thank Sara @ Millennial Book Review for nominating me. Support is everything!

Golden-Circle

RULES

1) Thank the blogger who nominated you.
2) Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
3) Nominate 5-11 bloggers who have less than 200 followers.
4) Tell your nominees through social media.
5) Ask 11 new questions for your nominees.
776373

QUESTIONS FROM SARA

CHOCOLATEY OR FRUITY?

Chocolate! Always.

IF YOU COULD TRAVEL ANYWHERE WHERE WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

Right in this instant? England! I’ve been working on flying over for so long. Hopefully I’ll be healthy soon so that I can realise my intentions. Other than that I’ve been wanting to visit Paris for so long that it’s starting to become ridiculous.

FAVOURITE FILM OF ALL TIME?

Oo, I don’t really do favourites. Why? I can’t choose. It’s as simple as that. Some of my favourite films, though, include Good Will Hunting, Wild, Love Actually, Me Before You, Enough and Juno (and many more). 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVOURITE HOLIDAY?

When I was younger I would have chosen my birthday (yes, that is definitely a holiday!) but as an adult I would say Christmas.

IF YOU WERE A SUPERHERO WHAT WOULD YOUR POWER BE?

Telekinesis maybe? As a teen I loved watching Jean Grey from X-Men in action.

FAVOURITE PASTTIME?

Again with the favourites! I have a lot of hobbies that I’m very passionate about and often switch between them. Reading, writing (blogging), listening to/playing music and singing, colouring, pondering about and discussing psychological- and philosophical quetions, and watching films and series. My fiancé says that intelligent people have a lot of things/hobbies that they’re passionate about and if that’s true I must be a fucking genius … That’s a joke (in case you didn’t get that). 

IF YOU HAD TO BE DROPPED INTO ONE FICTIONAL WORLD WHICH ONE WOULD YOU CHOOSE?

The Wizarding World! God I would love that!

DOGS OR CATS?

Cats. You can read here why. Plus, cats are really sweet creatures and they don’t follow you everywhere you go which is nice.

WHAT’S YOUR SECRET TALENT?

Er…. The only thing I can think of – besides worrying, I’m really good at that! – is that I can move both my eyebrows independently. Saying that, though, there is one other great talent that I’ve been made aware of but it’s too private to share and is labelled as adult content, so…

WHAT’S ONE THING YOU’VE ALWAYS WANTED TO LEARN HOW TO DO?
WHAT TREND DO YOU WICH WOULD JUST GO AWAY?

That some people think that opinions and belief weight as much – or more – than facts. Sometimes I fear that we’re moving towards darker days where people would rather believe in a fantasy instead of the reality of science which, I might add, we’ve worked so hard for for so freaking long! I know that religion offers comfort in a chaotic world but the truth is that reality won’t stop being reality just because you sit in a corner and cover your eyes.

776373

AND THE NOMINEES ARE

It isn’t common practise to explain why you’ve chosen the people you have but I’m going to anyway. What all of these bloggers have in common is that they are good writers, and that they all write about topics that means something; often topics that I would like there to be more of. They make me think and ponder which is always appreciated, and as a bonus they’re all really nice people. Therefore I nominate:

@ A Point of Light

Chantal @ CPwRites

Sophie @ SophielouWho

Jess @ Brown Owl Post

@ Hermione’s Secret Library

Jolene @ Mystical Surrender

Chris @ The Porte Port

776373

QUESTIONS TO THE NOMINEES

1. What is the meaning of life in your opinion?

2. What’s your favourite “dad joke” to tell?

3. You have the opportunity to make up a word and have it added to the dictionary. What would it be and what does it mean?

4. You’re a fly on the wall. Whose wall?

5. What has been the biggest disappointment in your life (so far)?

6. What is your favourite quote?

7. Who has had the biggest influence on you?

8. 3 things not commonly known about you.

9. What language would you like to learn and why?

10. Reveal an unpopular opinion of yours.

11. What have you learned about yourself in 2019?

776373

I’m still baffled that I got nominated. I really didn’t think that my small passion project got noticed but I am grateful that someone out there appreciates my work. I have met so many nice and supporting people through the past almost 11 months and I can’t wait to meet more people and discover new blogs and writing that draws you in and leave you to ponder.

Cheers!


Let’s connect!
22222222


The Liebster Award


Be sure to leave your thoughts and comments down below.

Amsterdam_font3

3 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

Leave a comment